It’s just emotions…

After sending off JY to the airport 4 times, being apart from him for 5 semesters and perservering through a long distance relationship for 2 and a half years, you’d think  it would be a piece of cake seeing him off again as he travels to Spain for a mere 2 and a half weeks.

Strangely, but perhaps not that surprisingly, it isn’t any easier.

Granted my days to countdown (as some of you might have noticed in my msn personal message) are a whole lot lesser, it no doubt is not that long a daunting wait for him to touchdown on home ground again.

But nonetheless, the emotions and feelings are the same.

I guess it will be hard, no matter how long or how far away, because it’s the person you’re missing, regardless of the time factor.

What makes it even harder is that my best friend, confidant, encourager and giver of assuring hugs is leaving poor lil me behind.

But hey, at least I’ll be getting my long-awaited (after 2 years of saving very very very hard) bag and namecard holder! (of both which details I shall at present withhold…)

And so, with a heavy heart (so dramatic…), I shall trudge through the week, start my new job on Monday (oh hoorah….) and pray the next 17 days whizz past like the pesky mini-hornets that have been invading my house these past few rainy days!

***************************************

Update on my previous post:

If anyone guessed, I was actually talking about HDB balloting. My and JY put in our application for the April 2009 Half Yearly Sale sometime back and the results came out on Wednesday.

Unfortunately, our wonderful queue number is 7053 out of 10,000 over applicants and about 483 units in total.

Considering there is only ONE particular unit we like, the chances of us getting it is close to zilch.

Tsk tsk tsk.

It’s time to start thinking of Plan B!

(:

Leave a comment