Saving the world…One bag at a time!

(pic credit to coquette)

I suppose, just as the celebrities have been wearing tshirts with the slogan “Green is the new black”, being environmentally conscious is increasingly becoming popular and tres chic.

I’ve blogged about the first Anya Hindmarch enviro-bag (way before the whole shebang and hoo-haa and not forgetting all the fakes which exploded and infiltrated the pasar malams) and then about my lovely Cole Haan market bag, and most recently the really cute ones by Marc Jacobs.

Today, here’s another one (or a few, its really a series) by our dear Anya Hindmarch who started the entire craze. The whole collection of 6 (as shown above) is the latest and, in my humble and not particularly fashionable opinion, is a lot prettier than the one that proudly proclaimed it ain’t a plastic bag.

The clean  design of the off-white canvas bag matched with sturdy leather handles embellished with pale gold hardware and the enduringly simple printed graphics in front makes it a timeless and practical bag for everything from your NTUC groceries to household items from Ikea.

But after all that praise and raving about the bag, one thing that really annoys me is the price. Retailing at £55 on the website, plus £10 for delivery, the final bill comes up to about a hefty SGD$145. However, given that fact that I paid about $109 for my bag from Cole Haan, perhaps I shouldn’t be surprised at the digits on the price-tag.

Oh well. Looks like my groceries won’t be having the privillege of riding home in a luxury bag anytime soon!

(:

Leave a comment